• Voter Totals:
  • Republican:
  • Democrat:
  • Other:
  • Total:

Partisan vs. Non-Partisan Elections

At a hearing on Friday, August 13, 2021, Circuit Judge Ronald Flury ruled that Section 7.6 of the Wakulla County Charter is unconstitutional.  Section 7.6 was adopted by referendum in November 2014 and required nonpartisan elections for the election of all Wakulla County officials, including Wakulla County Commissioners.   
Based on this ruling, all Wakulla County officials (including Wakulla County Commissioners, the Clerk of Court, the Property Appraiser, the Sheriff, the Supervisor of Elections, Superintendent of Schools, and the Tax Collector) will be elected through partisan elections.  Judges and School Board Members will remain non-partisan.
The Wakulla County Supervisor of Elections welcomes clarity on this issue as my office prepares for the upcoming election cycle.

Joe Morgan, Supervisor of Elections, Wakulla County
3115 B Crawfordville Hwy., Crawfordville, Florida 32327

Mailing Address: Supervisor of Elections, P.O. Box 305, Crawfordville, Florida 32326

Phone: (850) 926-7575 • Fax: (850) 926-8104 • Email[email protected] •  Hours: M-F, 8am-5pm

PLEASE NOTE: Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing. Florida Statute 668.6076.